Direktlänk till inlägg 25 september 2014

Vampire

Av Katti - 25 september 2014 19:40


Another long wait is over. At long last I have my hands on the darling Vampire from the Haunted Beauty series. I haven't taken so many photos of her just yet but I still want to share her. She was released in time for Halloween in 2013 and I have eaglerly awaited her arrival to me. 

Vampire is the second doll in the Haunted Beauty series. 


 

 As per usual of later years, the shoe type of boxes are jet black. 

The Vampire is a stunning doll with black hair and a rich red gown under black chiffon, yet again set under a gorgeous cape in red silk. Well, poly silk. She is set on a black lining so the red really stands out. Her lips are blood red with two painted fangs. The eyes are disturbingly "dead" as should be, in a reddish color.  


She wears golden jewelry with "rubies". The photos I took of her hand and the ring didn't make it through the editing phase so I need to retake them. No use in sharing a blurry photo, even if you could see the pattern of the ring and the huge red stone. 

With the face of an angel - the Angel of Death?  Well, to be honest it's a Mermaid's face. 


 Dead pale as a friend (Chico) called the skin color. He is dead on. 

  

The shoes was a bit of a hassle to photograph as the skirt was sewn so tight you could hardly get a finger under it, less a camera lens. I had to snip some threads to get to them. Not so gorgeous with the plastic wrap thingys but they have to stay there for now. Anyway. The shoes are a nice black version with golden adornments. 


I am so happy to have this Haunted Beauty on my hands. In a month the next doll is released, Mistress of the Manor. Another gorgeous doll in historical clothes! And another "Mermaid". I have her on backorder and she will ship to my friend in just a few days if the schedule holds. 

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Katti - 27 september 2018 11:56

I just want to address an issue I have at the moment with my site. Some of my visitors have noticed that my site is down, and it is for unknown reasons really. Have tried contacting my internet provider but so far to no avail, and that is a first. Th...

Av Katti - 21 juli 2015 22:26

  Well, this blog is sadly overseen. I tend to go to the Swedish blog to write and this keeps falling into oblivion. I just don't feel like going here to do any blogging, as I keep chattering away on Facebook instead - and use the Swedish blog for ...

Av Katti - 5 mars 2015 10:30

  Due to big weather problems in the area some of my host's server parks is down. Of course the one that is hosting my site (among with many others). They are working on the problem and I can only hope that it will be back up again without any bigg...

Av Katti - 8 december 2014 23:43

  Ruth got herself a new dress and jacket and a pair of pink shoes, her favorite color and she went out for a stroll in the winter day. Hey, girl, Where are you pants?? Its frikkin' WINTER! Silly dolls.    ~ But.. hey... what's this? Who are...

Av Katti - 26 september 2014 12:56

  The hype was big before the release of this set. Many had read the books but others only knew about the movies and the story told in them, The Lord of the Rings. How would the last set be interpreted? As the pictures of the dolls were leaked befo...

Skapa flashcards